Stand Alone Novel
Book 8
By: Jaclyn Hardy

Callie’s Calamity

Jaclyn Hardy

As the daughter of a high class family in South Carolina, the worst thing Callie has to worry about is surviving a ball or other social gathering without making a fool of herself. But when tragedy strikes in the fall of 1875, Callie decides to follow her best friend to Colorado to start a new life.

James has had enough with people stealing his life’s work, and relocating to Denver is the perfect way to start over. Meeting Callie at the boarding house next door is just the icing on the cake.

When James invites Callie to help him with a new invention, sparks fly between them. But when their past comes back to haunt them, they must decide if they’ll fight for each other, or if their former lives are too much to handle.

Report content

More in this series.

Jaclyn is an Idaho farm girl who grew up loving to read. She developed a love for writing at a young age and published her first book in 2013. She met her husband, Steve, at BYU, and they have six happy, crazy children who encourage her to keep writing. After owning a bookstore and running away to have adventures in Australia, they settled back down in their home in Utah.

When Jaclyn isn’t herding her kids to various activities, she serves on the board for her local arts agency, runs a writing workshop, and stays up late writing books in various genres.

Her contemporary romances include the Love on the Run, Silver Script, and Cottonwood Ranch Series.


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Callie’s Calamity”