Stand Alone Novel
Book 2
By: Carolyne Aarsen

Country Courtship: A Christian Cowboy Romance

Carolyne Aarsen
 She lost him to someone else many years ago. Now that he’s widowed, is it too late for their love to bloom again?

Former wild child Katrina Bouvet longs to be taken seriously. So when she’s commissioned to create a garden honoring her late estranged stepsister, she vows to make it serve as her redemption. But her high hopes are threatened after she’s forced to work with the grieving widower – the man who broke her heart.

Reuben Sutton could never shake the feeling he married the wrong stepsister. But now that his wife has passed, working with Katrina might just make things worse. For the more time they spend together, the more he can’t bear to face that pain all over again.

As the project starts to blossom, Katrina finds herself inexorably drawn to the one who should have been hers. And when Reuben learns the truth of the fateful night that tore them apart, he wonders if they’re meant to be after all.

Can the troubled pair open their hearts to forgiveness and build the future they deserve?

Country Courtship is Book 2 in the heartwarming Millars Crossing Christian romance series. If you like wholesome couples, emotional journeys, and second-chance loves, then you’ll enjoy Carolyne Aarsen’s uplifting story.

Report content

More in this series.

more books by this author.

USA Today Bestselling Author Carolyne Aarsen delivers stories that draw you into her characters lives, pull you into their stories and deliver their happy ever after....for now. Because we all know that falling in love is only part of the story.

From her home in Northern Alberta, she has written over sixty romance novels but still doesn't feel like she's captured the perfect story. Inspired by walks with her dog, talks with her God and time with her family and community she'll keep trying.


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Country Courtship: A Christian Cowboy Romance”