Book 9
By: Jennifer Monroe

Cry of the Baroness

Jennifer Monroe
 The true heir of Scarlett Hall has returned, and his name is Isaac Thorne.

Lord and Lady Nathaniel Lambert return from their honeymoon only to find an intruder in their home of Scarlett Hall. Isaac Thorne is the legitimate son of Lord Charles Lambert, Nathaniel’s father. But what does this mean for Nathaniel?

Isaac Thorne has lived a life of poverty with dreams that reach well beyond his means. When his mother falls ill, she confesses to him a secret concerning the truth about his real father, and more importantly, who he truly is. With the aid of legal counsel, Isaac is now ready to take his rightful place as the baron of Scarlett Hall.

But first, retribution must be paid…

Upon meeting Isaac, Lady Harmony Lambert decides the best course of action is to win him over and convince him to forfeit the barony. Yet, when her plan appears to fail and she watches Nathaniel grow distant, she fears they will not only lose their home but their marriage, as well. Seeking advice from Lady Eleanor and others, Harmony embarks on a new path that will not only decide the fate of her marriage, but also that of future generations of Scarlett hall, as well.

Cry of the Baroness is the ninth, and final, book in the Secrets of Scarlett Hall series and is best enjoyed when read within the series. Filled with romance, adventure, and a dash of mystery, this book promises to be a page-turner.

Report content

More in this series.

more books by this author.

USA Today Bestselling author Jennifer Monroe writes sweet and clean Regency Romance you can’t resist. Her stories are filled with first loves and second chances with dashing dukes and strong heroines. Each turn of the page promises an adventure in love and many late nights of reading. Not sure where to start? Download her free ebook, A Lady’s Promise, from her website and have it delivered to your inbox today!


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Cry of the Baroness”