Stand Alone Novel
Book 17
By: Jaclyn Hardy

Samantha’s Sorrow

Jaclyn Hardy

Samantha’s life was turned upside down when she received the news that her husband had been killed in war—a war he never should have taken part in. Now burdened with paying off all his gambling debts, Samantha is left behind to pick up the pieces.

Nicolas has loved working as a lawyer, but he has yet to make to find a place of his own. But when he meets and agrees to help the beautiful Samantha Williams with her debts, none of that matters anymore.

When Nicolas has a few mysterious cases fall in his lap, it’s up to the two of them to save the lives of two young women. It doesn’t take long for both to notice the attraction between them, but society insists that they can’t be together. Will they follow what high society demands or allow themselves to follow their hearts?

Report content

More in this series.

Jaclyn is an Idaho farm girl who grew up loving to read. She developed a love for writing at a young age and published her first book in 2013. She met her husband, Steve, at BYU, and they have six happy, crazy children who encourage her to keep writing. After owning a bookstore and running away to have adventures in Australia, they settled back down in their home in Utah.

When Jaclyn isn’t herding her kids to various activities, she serves on the board for her local arts agency, runs a writing workshop, and stays up late writing books in various genres.

Her contemporary romances include the Love on the Run, Silver Script, and Cottonwood Ranch Series.


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Samantha’s Sorrow”