Stand Alone Novel
Book 3
By: Donna K. Weaver

Swing Vote

Donna K. Weaver
 Marc survived an IED, but will his heart survive McKenzie?
 SAFE HARBORS   Book Three

An IED blew up more than Marc North’s career as a Cobra pilot; it shattered his plans for marriage. After being dumped by his girlfriend and spending more than a year in rehab, all he wants is to fly again. He jumps at the chance to partner with a combat buddy in a helicopter sightseeing business. Now in a boomtown in southern Utah, Marc gets caught up with local politics. And the local election official.

At work, McKenzie Terkildsen struggles to keep control of a dangerously contentious election. At home, she shares the challenge of raising younger half-brothers with her older step-brother. He complicates things by inviting a Marine buddy to stay with them while the two build a business together. As a council member takes liberty with facts and stirs the already caustic election brew, the last thing McKenzie needs is one more guy messing up her life—or her heart.

Books in the Safe Harbors Series

  • A Change of Plans (#1)
  • Torn Canvas (#2)
  • Swing Vote (#3)
  • Second Chances 101 (#4)
  • Kings Crossed Lovers (#5)
Report content
Categories: , ,

More in this series.

more books by this author.

USA Today best-selling and award-winning author-wife-mother-grandmother-Navy brat-Army veteran-karate black belt-Harry Potter nerd-online gamer.

To get a complimentary copy of Waves of Deceit and news about upcoming releases, copy and paste this link into your browser:


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Swing Vote”