Stand Alone Novel
Book 5
By: Deborah M. Hathaway

The Cottage by Coniston

 What could possibly go wrong by asking someone else to make all of her decisions?

After a misguided kiss and subsequent rejection by yet another gentleman, Miss Amy Paxton convinces her brother to make all of her future decisions, especially in finding her a husband. His strategy? She must seek his advice before doing anything. Desperate for a happier future and a fresh start, Amy adopts her new way of life with relative ease. That is, until her new, self-assured landlord begins to meddle in her affairs.

With the passing of his oppressive grandfather, Mr. William Eastwood is finally free. Free to explore business ventures, free to help his parents—and free to marry his childhood friend, Miss Charity Winslow. But matters are complicated when he must help his new tenant, Amy Paxton, stand up to her overbearing brother. William soon discovers, however, that Amy is not as defenseless as she seems.

Anxious to discover the reasoning behind her behavior, William determines to uncover the real Amy, and an attraction sparks between them. But when challenges arise, Amy must protect herself as William struggles to choose between what his heart longs for—and what his duty demands.

The fifth book in the Seasons of Change series, The Cottage by Coniston, is a stand-alone novel. Check out the other books in the series to discover stories about change and love.

Book One: The Road Through Rushbury by Martha Keyes
Book Two: A Forgiving Heart by Kasey Stockton
Book Three: The Last Eligible Bachelor by Ashtyn Newbold
Book Four: A Well-Trained Lady by Jess Heileman
Book Five: The Cottage by Coniston by Deborah M. Hathaway
Book Six: A Haunting at Havenwood by Sally Britton
Book Seven: His Disinclined Bride by Jennie Goutet

Report content

More in this series.

more books by this author.

Deborah M. Hathaway graduated from Utah State University with a BA in Creative Writing. As a young girl, she devoured Jane Austen's novels while watching and re-watching every adaptation she could. She finds inspiration for her novels during her travels with her English husband to the United Kingdom, where she draws on the beauty of the country in such places as Ireland, Yorkshire, and her beloved Cornwall. Be sure to sign up for Deborah's Newsletter to stay updated on new releases, free and discounted Clean Romance novels, and more!


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Cottage by Coniston”